YORK, PA – The York County Alliance for Learning (YCAL) elected three new members to their Board of Directors and appointed several incumbent members into new, expanded roles at their May meeting.  The positions are for two-year terms, effective on July 1, 2018.

YCAL welcomes new Board Members Dr. Mary Beth Grove, Assistant Superintendent at Spring Grove Area School District, Joyce Marburger, School Counselor at Kennard-Dale High School, and Patrick Rumbaugh, Director of AEC Network Services at Business Information Group.  Rumbaugh noted that his personal career experiences drive his support of YCAL’s mission stating that “I know what it feels like to graduate from high school, not attend secondary education and not have the necessary skills to enter into the work force.”  Several years after graduating high school, Rumbaugh discovered his interest in the Information Technology field, pursued further education, and is now the Director of AEC Network services at Business Information Group.  Rumbaugh currently supervises a team of 13 IT professionals who work with some of the biggest companies in south central PA. 

The YCAL Board of Directors also elected three members to take on expanded roles on their Executive Committee with Lisa Dennis, Career Counselor at South Western High School serving in the role of Board Chair, Dr. Robert Farrell, Director of Academic Affairs and Professor of Biology at Penn State York serving in the role of Vice-Chair, and Kevin Schreiber, Chief Executive Officer of the York County Economic Alliance serving as Treasurer.  Lisa Dennis replaces Kathie Ingoglia who served as YCAL Board Chair for nearly three years and recently retired from West York Area School District.  YCAL Executive Director Kevin Appnel stated, “I’m excited to have a Board with such diverse backgrounds from education, business, and the community serving and taking on expanded roles.  They really bring a lot of valuable insight, and great discussions happen with all of them in the same room.” 

2018-2019 York County Alliance for Learning Board of Directors

Lisa Dennis (South Western High School)

Dr. Ronald Dyer (Dallastown Area School District)

Beverly Evans (York College of Pennsylvania)

Dr. Robert Farrell (Penn State York)

Dr. Mary Beth Grove (Spring Grove Area School District)

Kathie Ingoglia (Retired Educator)

Joyce Marburger (Kennard-Dale High School)

Jessica Mockabee (York County Human Services Department)

Kim Morris (Red Lion Area School District)

Deb Rohrbaugh (Kinsley Education Center)

Patrick Rumbaugh (Business Information Group)

Tom Scholles (Utz Quality Foods)

Kevin Schreiber (York County Economic Alliance)

Dr. David Thomas (York County School of Technology)

Walt Tilley (Stock and Leader, Attorneys at Law)